Visitors - 535888


Q: How many State Universities are in Chhattisgarh?
A: There are 8 State Universities in Chhattisgarh. The names are as follows:
  • Bastar Vishwavidyalaya, Jagdalpur (C.G.)
  • Bilaspur Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur (C.G)
  • Durg University,Durg (C.G)
  • Indira Kala Sangeet Vishwavidyalaya, Khairagarh (C.G)
  • Kushabhau Thakre Patrakarita Avam Jansanchar Vishwavidyalaya, Raipur (C.G.)
  • Pt. Ravishankar Shukla University Raipur (C.G)
  • Pt. Sunder Lal Sharma (Open) University, Bilaspur (C.G)
  • Sarguja Vishwavidyalaya, Ambikapur (C.G)
Q: Which are the Private Universities recognized /approved by Government of Chhattisgarh?
A: Following are the Private universities which have been established under Chhattisgarh Private University Act 2005,
  • Amity University, Math, Kharora, Raipur (C.G)
  • Dr. C.V. Raman University, Kota, Bilaspur (C.G)
  • ICFAI University, Kumhari, Raipur (C.G)
  • ITM University, Raipur (C.G)
  • Kalinga University , Naya Raipur (C.G)
  • Mats University, Arang , Raipur (C.G.)
  • O.P.Jindal University, Gharghora, Raigarh (C.G)
Q: Are Girl students required to pay fee in Government Colleges?

A: There are no Tuition fees chargeable from Girl Students in the Govt College. Though at the time of admission they are required to pay admission fee. The Examination fee as per University Rules is also chargeable from the Girl Students.

Q: Is there any Out Campus institution affiliated to Private Universities in Chhattisgarh or outside the state?
A: No
Q: How can I get Higher Education in distant education mode?

A: You may register yourself with Pt. Sundar Lal Sharma Open University, Bilaspur for any of the courses they offer in distant mode. For details you can refer to the official website of the University,

Q: Is there any provision of financial assistance of pursuing Higher Studies in Chhattisgarh?

A: Yes, There are various provisions for providing financial assistance to the needy students of SC, ST and OBC communities as well as for the students from Below Poverty Level. For SC, ST and OBC students financial assistance is provided by Tribal welfare department in the form of Scholarship. Students belong to these categories may contact Tribal development department of their districts. The Scholarship to the BPL students is provided by department for which Student may contact the principal of the respective college. In Addition to these scholarships department offers Merit and Merit cum mean scholarship and also Sports Scholarships.